Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Tahoe-Ogul Peaks List

Showing Frederick Johnson's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (63 out of 63, or 100%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft Ascent Date
1.Mount Tallac9735Desolation-Crystal Range6951946-09-05
2.Mount Rose10,776Carson Range36301946-09-07
3.Pyramid Peak9983Desolation-Crystal Range25831946-09-10
4.Round Top10,381Mokelumne Wilderness Area25411949-06-25
5.Freel Peak10,881Carson Range31461949-06-26
6.Dicks Peak9974Desolation-Crystal Range15341949-06-28 a
7.Jacks Peak9856Desolation-Crystal Range3761949-06-28 b
8.Highland Peak10,936Carson-Iceberg Area24561964-07 a
9.Silver Peak-Southwest Summit10,772Carson-Iceberg Area1321964-07 b
10.Mount Patterson11,673Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges41531965-06-05
10.Wheeler Peak11,663Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges3431965-06-05
12.Ralston Peak9235Desolation-Crystal Range10751969-07
13.Mount Price9975Desolation-Crystal Range5351972-07
14.Castle Peak9103North Donner Pass Area13431975-01-01
15.Mount Lola9148North Donner Pass Area20681988-10-24 a
16.Mount Elwell7818Central North Sierra8061988-10-25
17.Tinker Knob8949Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area10291989-06-18
17.Anderson Peak8683Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area1631989-06-18
19.Mokelumne Peak9334Mokelumne Wilderness Area14941989-06-20
20.Granite Chief9006Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area18461989-08-29
21.English Mountain8373North Donner Pass Area12531989-08-30
22.Sierra Buttes Lookout8590Central North Sierra18701989-08-31
23.Adams Peak8197Diamond Mountains21971989-09-01
24.Markleeville Peak9415Mokelumne Wilderness Area11351992-09-16
25.Snow Valley Peak9214Carson Range12541993-08-05
26.Haskell Peak8107Central North Sierra14271993-10-26
27.Mount Fillmore7715Central North Sierra16751993-10-27
28.Waterhouse Peak9497Mokelumne Wilderness Area14171994-09-07
29.Jobs Peak10,633Carson Range7931994-09-08 a
30.Jobs Sister10,823Carson Range3431994-09-08 b
31.Signal Peak7841North Donner Pass Area6411994-10-27
32.The Nipple9342Mokelumne Wilderness Area7021994-10-28
32.Genoa Peak9150Carson Range18301994-10-28
34.Mount Siegel9451Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges34771995-06-28 a
35.Middle Sister10,854Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges8541995-06-29 a
36.Basin Peak9017North Donner Pass Area3371995-07-10
37.Desert Creek Peak8958Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges16601995-09-07
38.South Sister11,360Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges7601995-09-08
39.Ellis Peak8740Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area10601995-10-03 a
40.Twin Peaks8878Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area13181995-10-03 b
41.Black Buttes8028North Donner Pass Area7081995-10-12
42.Jeff Davis Peak9065Mokelumne Wilderness Area5851995-10-18
43.East Sister10,404Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges7241995-10-19
44.Devils Peak7704Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area5041995-10-29
45.Old Man Mountain7789North Donner Pass Area7891995-11-06
46.Hawkins Peak10,024Mokelumne Wilderness Area21441995-11-16
47.Stevens Peak10,059Mokelumne Wilderness Area4991995-11-17 a
48.Red Lake Peak10,063Mokelumne Wilderness Area14631995-11-17 b
49.Duane Bliss Peak8658Carson Range6981997-05-23
50.Wade Benchmark9367Carson Range2871997-06-28
51.Rubicon Peak9183Desolation-Crystal Range2631997-07-30
52.Phipps Peak9234Desolation-Crystal Range4341997-08-13
53.Snow Mountain8014Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area13341997-09-23
54.Lookout Peak9584Carson-Iceberg Area5441997-10-25
55.Mount Mildred8398Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area3181998-08-12
56.Needle Peak8971Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area3311998-08-19
57.Red Peak9307Desolation-Crystal Range1071998-09-02
58.Lyon Peak8891Granite Chief-Northwest Tahoe Area2511998-09-16
59.Tells Peak8872Desolation-Crystal Range2721998-09-23
60.Silver Peak8930Desolation-Crystal Range2501999-08-15
61.Raymond Peak10,014Mokelumne Wilderness Area12821999-10-04
62.Reynolds Peak9680Mokelumne Wilderness Area7602001-07-17
63.McConnell Peak9099Desolation-Crystal Range192001-08-31

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Frederick Johnson's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


     Tahoe-Ogul Peaks List


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Frederick Johnson   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 479281 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service