Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Show List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Chemeketan Eighteen Northwest Peaks Award

Showing Don Nelsen's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (9 out of 18, or 50%)

RankPeak Elev-M Range (Level 5) Prom-M Ascent Date
1.Mount Hood3426Mount Hood Area23491979-05-20
2.Mount Saint Helens2540Mount Saint Helens Area13941993-10-02
3.South Sister3157Sisters Area17031996-09-29
4.Mount Adams3742Mount Adams Area24741998-08-08
5.Middle Sister3062Sisters Area3442000-08-12
6.Mount Thielsen2799Crater Lake Area10192004-07-20
7.Broken Top2797Sisters Area6632005-08-07
8.Mount Jefferson3199Mount Jefferson Area17612006-07-30
9.Mount Olympus2429Central Olympic Mountains23892009-08-17
 Mount Rainier4392Mount Rainier Area4026 
 Mount Shasta4317Mount Shasta Area2975 
 Mount Baker3286Skagit Range2686 
 Glacier Peak3206Glacier Peak-North Stevens Pass Area2285 
 North Sister3074Sisters Area831 
 Mount Stuart2870Wenatchee Mountains1632 
 Mount Shuksan2783Skagit Range1344 
 Three Fingered Jack2390Santiam Pass Area756 
 Mount Washington2376Santiam Pass Area778 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Don Nelsen   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 841078 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2017 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service