Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Las Vegas Mountaineers Classics

Showing Gordon MacLeod's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (43 out of 50, or 86%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft Ascent Date
1.Mount Whitney14,498Mount Whitney Group10,0781959-09-06
2.Mount Williamson14,373Mount Whitney Group16441963-09-15
3.White Mountain Peak14,246White Mountains71961964-05-17
4.Mount Langley14,026Mount Whitney Group11651964-04-26
5.Montgomery Peak13,441White Mountains12661963-06-30
6.Boundary Peak13,140White Mountains2531963-06-30
7.Wheeler Peak13,063Snake Range75631964-10-17
8.Jeff Davis Peak12,771Snake Range451 
9.Humphreys Peak12,633Flagstaff Area60391965-05-22
10.Baker Peak12,305Snake Range4961991-08-30
11.Delano Peak12,169Tushar Mountains46891997-07-31
12.Mount Moriah12,067Snake Range49071991-08-30
13.Mount Jefferson11,941Toquima Range58611964-10-19
14.Pyramid Peak11,926Snake Range7641990-08-23
15.Charleston Peak11,916Spring Mountains82411965-06-12
16.North Schell Peak11,883Schell Creek Range54031989-08-25
17.Arc Dome11,773Toiyabe Range52131964-10-18
18.South Schell Peak11,736Schell Creek Range5482000-08-13
19.Bald Mountain11,562Snake Range6881990-08-25
20.Lincoln Peak11,560Snake Range8802002-08-04
21.Mummy Mountain11,529Spring Mountains8011965-06-13
22.Currant Mountain11,513White Pine Range45751992-09-02
23.Bunker Hill11,473Toiyabe Range27931992-06-01
24.Ruby Dome11,387Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains47931972-05-28
25.Toiyabe Dome11,361Toiyabe Range2081 
26.Troy Peak11,298Grant-Quinn Canyon Range47901989-08-27
27.Granite Peak11,218Snake Range8222000-08-15
28.Duckwater Peak11,175White Pine Range4552000-08-15
29.Griffith Peak11,060Spring Mountains4302002-06-22
30.Telescope Peak11,048Panamint Range61681962-04-28
31.Table Mountain10,888Monitor Range36481987-06-20
32.McFarland Peak10,745Spring Mountains1165 
33.Signal Peak10,365Pine Valley Mountains44851997-07-29
34.Morey Peak10,246Hot Creek Range-Antelope Range25661999-08-03
35.Hayford Peak9912Sheep Range53921964-11-15
36.Sheep Peak9750Sheep Range12701992-04-23
37.Potosi Mountain8514Spring Mountains30121964-12-06
38.Mount Stirling8219Spring Mountains10181964-11-14
39.Mount Trumbull8029Unikaret Plateau29691989-04-14
40.Mount Bangs8012Eastern Lincoln County Ranges28921989-04-13
41.Mount Logan7866Unikaret Plateau1226 
42.Mount Wilson7070Spring Mountains670 
43.McCullough Mountain7026McCullough Range21701972-02-26
44.Bridge Mountain6988Spring Mountains689 
45.Rainbow Wall6924Spring Mountains642 
46.Moapa Peak6471Eastern Lincoln County Ranges16711979-10-21
47.Spirit Mountain5639Eldorado-Newberry Mountains28791963-12-14
48.Mount Wilson5445Black Mountains32051987-03-28
49.Muddy Peak5387Las Vegas Ranges8761967-04-08
50.Frenchman Mountain4052Las Vegas Ranges19721998-10-15

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Gordon MacLeod's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


     Las Vegas Mountaineers Club Classic Peaks


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Gordon MacLeod   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 597912 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service