Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Show List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Nevada Peaks Club List

Showing Karen Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (9 out of 73, or 12.33%)

RankPeakSection Elev-M Range (Level 5) Prom-M Ascent Date
1.Desatoya Peak3 - West Central Nevada3040Frenchman-Eastgate-Gabbs Ranges10811998-08-06
2.Granite Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada2966Santa Rosa Mountains13401998-08-07 b
3.Mount Rose3 - West Central Nevada3285Carson Range11071998-08-10
4.Boundary Peak5 - Cental Border Area4005White Mountains772002-07-05
5.Mount Jefferson4 - East Central Nevada3640Toquima Range17872002-07-07
6.Star Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada2998Southeast Humboldt River Ranges16462003-06-22
7.Diamond Peak4 - East Central Nevada3235North Eureka County Ranges10952003-06-23
8.Charleston Peak6 - Southern Nevada3632Spring Mountains25122003-08-30
9.Mount Grant5 - Cental Border Area3438Wassuk Range11952011-09-11
 Wheeler Peak4 - East Central Nevada3982Snake Range2306 
 Baker Peak4 - East Central Nevada3751Snake Range152 
 Mount Moriah4 - East Central Nevada3678Snake Range1496 
 Pyramid Peak4 - East Central Nevada3635Snake Range233 
 North Schell Peak4 - East Central Nevada3622Schell Creek Range1647 
 Arc Dome3 - West Central Nevada3588Toiyabe Range1589 
 South Schell Peak4 - East Central Nevada3577Schell Creek Range167 
 Mount Washington4 - East Central Nevada3553Snake Range151 
 Lincoln Peak4 - East Central Nevada3523Snake Range268 
 Mummy Mountain6 - Southern Nevada3514Spring Mountains244 
 Currant Mountain4 - East Central Nevada3509White Pine Range1394 
 Bunker Hill3 - West Central Nevada3497Toiyabe Range851 
 Ruby Dome2 - Northeastern Nevada3471Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains1461 
 Hole in the Mountain Peak2 - Northeastern Nevada3446Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains1478 
 Troy Peak4 - East Central Nevada3444Grant-Quinn Canyon Range1460 
 Granite Peak4 - East Central Nevada3419Snake Range250 
 Duckwater Peak4 - East Central Nevada3406White Pine Range139 
 Verdi Peak2 - Northeastern Nevada3375Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains371 
 Liberty Peak2 - Northeastern Nevada3363Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains230 
 Mount Grafton4 - East Central Nevada3350Schell Creek Range993 
 Ward Mountain4 - East Central Nevada3333Egan Range1114 
 Table Mountain4 - East Central Nevada3319Monitor Range1112 
 Pearl Peak2 - Northeastern Nevada3306Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains1099 
 Matterhorn2 - Northeastern Nevada3303Jarbidge Mountains1425 
 Mount Hamilton4 - East Central Nevada3275White Pine Range910 
 McFarland Peak6 - Southern Nevada3275Spring Mountains355 
 Pilot Peak2 - Northeastern Nevada3266Pilot Range1745 
 Green Mountain2 - Northeastern Nevada3258Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains125 
 Greys Peak2 - Northeastern Nevada3253Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains217 
 Summit Mountain4 - East Central Nevada3189Monitor Range824 
 McAfee Peak2 - Northeastern Nevada3182Independence Mountains1268 
 East Sister5 - Cental Border Area3171Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges221 
 Sherman Mountain2 - Northeastern Nevada3146Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains525 
 North Shoshone Peak3 - West Central Nevada3143Shoshone Mountains and Range863 
 Morey Peak4 - East Central Nevada3123Hot Creek Range-Antelope Range782 
 Antelope Peak4 - East Central Nevada3115Monitor Range262 
 Roberts Creek Mountain4 - East Central Nevada3089North Eureka County Ranges1090 
 South Shoshone Peak3 - West Central Nevada3064Shoshone Mountains and Range491 
 Mount Augusta3 - West Central Nevada3038Frenchman-Eastgate-Gabbs Ranges1331 
 Hayford Peak6 - Southern Nevada3021Sheep Range1643 
 Mount Tobin1 - Northwestern Nevada2979Southeast Humboldt River Ranges1472 
 Santa Rosa Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada2957Santa Rosa Mountains653 
 Blue Eagle Mountain4 - East Central Nevada2914Grant-Quinn Canyon Range689 
 Mount Siegel3 - West Central Nevada2881Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges1060 
 Piper Peak5 - Cental Border Area2880Esmeralda County Ranges1244 
 Duffer Peak-North Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada2865Black Rock Desert Area12 
 Magruder Mountain5 - Cental Border Area2757Esmeralda County Ranges501 
 Granite Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada2737Black Rock Desert Area1055 
 King Lear Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada2720Black Rock Desert Area879 
 Palmetto Mountain5 - Cental Border Area2719Esmeralda County Ranges305 
 Healy Peak3 - West Central Nevada2697Frenchman-Eastgate-Gabbs Ranges381 
 Job Peak3 - West Central Nevada2678Southeast Humboldt River Ranges1191 
 Grapevine Peak5 - Cental Border Area2663Amaragosa Range1390 
 Donnelly Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada2601Black Rock Desert Area845 
 Kumiva Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada2505Black Rock Desert Area1115 
 Mount Stirling6 - Southern Nevada2505Spring Mountains310 
 Tohakum Peak1 - Northwestern Nevada2494Pyramid Lake Area1070 
 Virgin Peak6 - Southern Nevada2460Eastern Lincoln County Ranges970 
 Mormon Peak6 - Southern Nevada2260Eastern Lincoln County Ranges1224 
 Mount Wilson6 - Southern Nevada2155Spring Mountains204 
 McCullough Mountain6 - Southern Nevada2142McCullough Range662 
 Moapa Peak6 - Southern Nevada1972Eastern Lincoln County Ranges509 
 Spirit Mountain6 - Southern Nevada1719Eldorado-Newberry Mountains878 
 Muddy Benchmark6 - Southern Nevada1656Las Vegas Ranges888 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


     Nevada Peaks Club Qualifying List


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Karen Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 350521 times since 2004-11-01.

Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page
Copyright © 1987-2015 by All Rights Reserved.