Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Utah County Prominence Peaks

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (21 out of 29, or 72.41%)

RankCountyPeak Prom-Ft  Elev-Ft Range (Level 5)HPAscent Date
15.Salt LakeAmerican Fork Twin Peaks364911,489Central Wasatch RangeHP2006-07-08
18.WayneBoulder Top290011,320Aquarius PlateauHP2004-06-21
13.IronBrian Head374711,307Markagunt Plateau-ZionHP2004-06-19
21.CarbonBruin Point270410,184Western Roan Cliffs2013-09-20 b
14.Box ElderBull Mountain37349934Northwest Salt Lake RangesHP2003-10-10
7.BeaverDelano Peak468912,169Tushar MountainsHP2004-06-22
7.PiuteDelano Peak468912,169Tushar MountainsHP2004-06-22
4.TooeleDeseret Peak581211,031Stansbury MountainsHP2003-10-12
28.KaneFiftymile Mountain12417641Escalante-Staircase 
11.SevierFish Lake Hightop415311,633Fish Lake PlateauHP2004-06-21
27.DaggettHoy Mountain17118831Eastern Uinta Range 
1.DuchesneKings Peak634813,528Central Uinta RangeHP1994-07-16
19.MorganLewis Peak27849304Northern Wasatch Range 
19.SummitLewis Peak27849304Northern Wasatch Range 
3.GarfieldMount Ellen584211,522Henry MountainsHP2008-08-15
24.EmeryMount Elliott22627142San Rafael Swell 
5.JuabMount Nebo548811,928Southern Wasatch Range2006-07-15
5.UtahMount Nebo548811,928Southern Wasatch RangeHP2006-07-15
12.WeberMount Ogden38109570Northern Wasatch Range2013-06-30
2.San JuanMount Peale616112,721La Sal MountainsHP2008-08-17
17.CacheNaomi Peak31599979Bear River MountainsHP2000-07-01
29.RichRex Peak12167996Central Uinta Range 
10.WashingtonSignal Peak448510,365Pine Valley MountainsHP2004-06-20
16.SanpeteSouth Tent Mountain336511,285Wasatch PlateauHP2003-10-11
26.UintahSplit Mountain19607640Eastern Uinta Range 
23.WasatchStrawberry Peak233810,335Western Roan Cliffs2013-09-20 a
9.MillardSwasey Peak45099669House Range2010-05-31
22.DavisThurston Peak26909706Northern Wasatch RangeHP2000-07-04
25.GrandWagon Road Ridge20319503Central Roan Cliffs 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Ken Jones's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


     Utah County Prominences


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 433677 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service