Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Utah County Prominence Peaks

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (21 out of 29, or 72.41%)

RankCountyPeak Prom-Ft
Range (Level 5)HPAscent Date
1.DuchesneKings Peak635813,528Central Uinta RangeHP1994-07-16
2.CacheNaomi Peak31699979Bear River MountainsHP2000-07-01
3.DavisThurston Peak26989706Northern Wasatch RangeHP2000-07-04
4.Box ElderBull Mountain37549934Northwest Salt Lake RangesHP2003-10-10
5.SanpeteSouth Tent Mountain338511,285Wasatch PlateauHP2003-10-11
6.TooeleDeseret Peak581211,031Stansbury MountainsHP2003-10-12
7.IronBrian Head376711,307Markagunt Plateau-ZionHP2004-06-19
8.WashingtonSignal Peak450510,365Pine Valley MountainsHP2004-06-20
9.SevierFish Lake Hightop417311,633Fish Lake PlateauHP2004-06-21
9.WayneBoulder Top293011,340Aquarius PlateauHP2004-06-21
11.BeaverDelano Peak470912,169Tushar MountainsHP2004-06-22
11.PiuteDelano Peak470912,169Tushar MountainsHP2004-06-22
13.Salt LakeAmerican Fork Twin Peaks366911,489Central Wasatch RangeHP2006-07-08
14.JuabMount Nebo550811,928Southern Wasatch Range2006-07-15
14.UtahMount Nebo550811,928Southern Wasatch RangeHP2006-07-15
16.GarfieldMount Ellen586211,522Henry MountainsHP2008-08-15
17.San JuanMount Peale618112,721La Sal MountainsHP2008-08-17
18.MillardSwasey Peak45299669House Range2010-05-31
19.WeberMount Ogden38309570Northern Wasatch Range2013-06-30
20.WasatchStrawberry Peak233810,335Western Roan Cliffs2013-09-20 a
21.CarbonBruin Point272410,184Western Roan Cliffs2013-09-20 b
 GrandWagon Road Ridge20379503Central Roan Cliffs 
 MorganLewis Peak28049304Northern Wasatch Range 
 SummitLewis Peak28049304Northern Wasatch Range 
 DaggettHoy Mountain17218831Eastern Uinta Range 
 RichRex Peak12267996Central Uinta Range 
 UintahSplit Mountain20007660Eastern Uinta Range 
 KaneFiftymile Mountain12617641Escalante-Staircase 
 EmeryMount Elliott22827142San Rafael Swell 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Ken Jones's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


     Utah County Prominences


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 433921 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service