Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Show List using Metric Units

Utah County Prominence Peaks

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (21 out of 29, or 72.41%)

RankCountyPeak Prom-Ft  Elev-Ft Range (Level 5)Ascent Date
1.DuchesneKings Peak634813,528Central Uinta Range1994-07-16
2.CacheNaomi Peak31599979Bear River Mountains2000-07-01
3.DavisThurston Peak26909706Northern Wasatch Range2000-07-04
4.Box ElderBull Mountain37349934Northwest Salt Lake Ranges2003-10-10
5.SanpeteSouth Tent Mountain336511,285Wasatch Plateau2003-10-11
6.TooeleDeseret Peak581211,031Stansbury Mountains2003-10-12
7.IronBrian Head374711,307Markagunt Plateau-Zion2004-06-19
8.WashingtonSignal Peak448510,365Pine Valley Mountains2004-06-20
9.SevierFish Lake Hightop415311,633Fish Lake Plateau2004-06-21
9.WayneBoulder Top290011,320Aquarius Plateau2004-06-21
11.BeaverDelano Peak468912,169Tushar Mountains2004-06-22
11.PiuteDelano Peak468912,169Tushar Mountains2004-06-22
13.Salt LakeAmerican Fork Twin Peaks364911,489Central Wasatch Range2006-07-08
14.JuabMount Nebo548811,928Southern Wasatch Range2006-07-15
14.UtahMount Nebo548811,928Southern Wasatch Range2006-07-15
16.GarfieldMount Ellen584211,522Henry Mountains2008-08-15
17.San JuanMount Peale616112,721La Sal Mountains2008-08-17
18.MillardSwasey Peak45099669House Range2010-05-31
19.WeberMount Ogden38109570Northern Wasatch Range2013-06-30
20.WasatchStrawberry Peak233810,335Western Roan Cliffs2013-09-20 a
21.CarbonBruin Point270410,184Western Roan Cliffs2013-09-20 b
 GrandWagon Road Ridge20319503Central Roan Cliffs 
 MorganLewis Peak27849304Northern Wasatch Range 
 SummitLewis Peak27849304Northern Wasatch Range 
 DaggettHoy Mountain17118831Eastern Uinta Range 
 RichRex Peak12167996Central Uinta Range 
 KaneFiftymile Mountain12417641Escalante-Staircase 
 UintahSplit Mountain19607640Eastern Uinta Range 
 EmeryMount Elliott22627142San Rafael Swell 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


     Utah County Prominences


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 372541 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2017 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service