Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Show List using Metric Units

Utah Peaks with 25 miles of Isolation

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (22 out of 26, or 84.62%)

RankPeakIsol-Mi Elev-Ft Range (Level 4)NHN NameAscent Date
1.Kings Peak166.613,528Uinta RangeFremont Peak1994-07-16
2.Delano Peak112.112,169Central Utah PlateausJeff Davis Peak2004-06-22
3.Mount Nebo75.611,928Wasatch RangeBald Mountain2006-07-15
4.Mount Peale72.812,721CanyonlandsMiddle Peak2008-08-17
5.Naomi Peak61.59979Wasatch RangeMount Isabel2000-07-01
6.Ibapah Peak61.212,087East Central Great Basin RangesJeff Davis Peak2006-07-09
7.Navajo Mountain58.610,346Navajo AreaPeak 104132013-10-03
8.Mount Ellen56.011,522CanyonlandsMount Hilgard2008-08-15
9.Deseret Peak46.011,031East Great Basin RangesLone Peak2003-10-12
10.Bruin Point42.910,184Roan CliffsSouth Trough Springs Ridge2013-09-20 b
11.Brian Head42.511,307Central Utah PlateausCircleville Mountain2004-06-19
12.Swasey Peak40.79669East Great Basin RangesPeak 106212010-05-31
13.Abajo Peak39.911,360CanyonlandsSouth Mountain2013-10-01
14.Mount Timpanogos39.611,749Wasatch RangeMount Nebo 
15.Indian Peak39.69790East Great Basin RangesChokecherry Benchmark2013-05-30
16.Willard Peak39.49763Wasatch RangeNaomi Peak2003-10-10
17.Frisco Peak36.39660East Great Basin RangesIndian Peak2013-05-31 b
18.South Tent Mountain35.811,285Central Utah PlateausMount Nebo-South Peak2003-10-11
19.Fish Lake Hightop35.511,633Central Utah PlateausEdna Peak2004-06-21
20.Signal Peak35.010,365East Great Basin RangesBlack Mountain2004-06-20
21.Boulder Top32.611,320Central Utah PlateausFish Lake Hightop2004-06-21
22.Wagon Road Ridge29.79503Roan CliffsPatmos Head 
23.Black Crook Peak27.39274East Great Basin RangesVickory Mountain2013-06-01
24.Messix Peak26.67372East Great Basin RangesPeak 7915 
25.Tangent Peak26.57047East Great Basin RangesBald Knoll2016-05-12 a
26.Granite Peak26.57082East Great Basin RangesPeak 7660 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 377878 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2017 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service