Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Texas 7000-foot Peaks

Ranked Peaks have 280 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing Lee Cleghorn's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 40, or 0%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft Range (Level 5)Isol-MiAscent Date
1.Baldy Peak83783918Davis Mountains95.4 
2.Guadalupe Peak87493029Guadalupe Mountains72.6 
3.Eagle Peak74843114Van Horn Area53.4 
4.Chinati Peak77282948Presidio County Area49.6 
5.Emory Peak78254485Big Bend Ranges41.9 
6.North Franklin Mountain71922982El Paso Ranges24.9 
7.Black Mountain75441384Davis Mountains9.1 
8.Blue Mountain72861526Davis Mountains7.1 
9.Sawtooth Mountain76861406Davis Mountains3.5 
10.Lost Mine Peak75351415Big Bend Ranges3.2 
11.Pine Peak7710725Davis Mountains3.1 
12.Sierra Parda72701130Presidio County Area2.9 
13.Bush Mountain8631911Guadalupe Mountains2.9 
14.San Antonio Mountain70231803El Paso Ranges2.7 
15.Paradise Mountain7720400Davis Mountains2.5 
16.Hunter Peak8368528Guadalupe Mountains2.3 
17.Mount Pratt8342462Guadalupe Mountains2.2 
 Sheep Pasture Mountain6960960Davis Mountains2.2 
18.McDaniel Mountain7235635Davis Mountains2.1 
19.Peak 70007000760Davis Mountains2.0 
20.Whitetail Mountain7485485Davis Mountains1.5 
21.Bear Mountain72561016Davis Mountains1.4 
22.Shumard Peak8615655Guadalupe Mountains1.3 
 Frijole Peak8243243Guadalupe Mountains1.3 
 Brown Mountain7273238Davis Mountains1.3 
 Lost Peak7830150Guadalupe Mountains1.2 
23.Crown Mountain7120560Big Bend Ranges1.2 
24.Peak 71507150470Big Bend Ranges1.1 
25.Peak 79167916476Guadalupe Mountains1.0 
 McKittrick Ridge7716236Guadalupe Mountains1.0 
26.Townsend Point7560400Big Bend Ranges1.0 
27.Brooks Mountain7780620Davis Mountains.9 
28.Casa Grande Peak7325565Big Bend Ranges.8 
29.Toll Mountain7415420Big Bend Ranges.8 
30.Peak 76257625305Guadalupe Mountains.8 
 Guadalupe Peak 70407040240Guadalupe Mountains.8 
31.El Capitan8085285Guadalupe Mountains.7 
32.Davis Peak 70407040400Davis Mountains.7 
33.Peak 74187418298Davis Mountains.7 
34.Bartlett Peak8508428Guadalupe Mountains.7 
 Peak 73207320240Davis Mountains.7 
35.Crown Mountain-West Peak7010570Big Bend Ranges.7 
36.Peak 71207120280Davis Mountains.6 
37.Peak 72827282282Van Horn Area.6 
 Blue Ridge8360160Guadalupe Mountains.5 
 Peak 70707070270Big Bend Ranges.5 
38.Peak 70957095375Davis Mountains.5 
39.Peak 80408040360Davis Mountains.5 
40.Richman Mountain7640329Davis Mountains.4 
 Blue Ridge-North Peak8280120Guadalupe Mountains.4 
 Peak 73017301261Guadalupe Mountains.4 
 Big Bend Peak 70407040240Big Bend Ranges.3 
 Pine Mesa740080Davis Mountains.3 
 Chisos Mountains-South Rim740383Big Bend Ranges.2 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Lee Cleghorn's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Lee Cleghorn   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 426995 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service