Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Glacier National Park 9,000 foot Peaks

Ranked Peaks have 400 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing Edward Earl's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (3 out of 60, or 5%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 5)Isol-MiAscent Date
28.Allen Mountain93761176Lewis Range1.9 
54.Apikuni Mountain90681508Lewis Range4.4 
 Bishops Cap9127367Lewis Range.6 
14.Blackfoot Mountain95741721Lewis Range2.6 
56.Cathedral Peak90411521Lewis Range1.9 
25.Chapman Peak94062246Livingston Range5.3 
52.Chief Mountain90801880Lewis Range2.9 
58.Citadel Mountain90302190Lewis Range2.2 
22.Cosley Peak9448608Lewis Range.5 
 Cracker Benchmark9833353Lewis Range.6 
 Crossley Crag9350350Lewis Range.5 
48.Eaglehead Mountain91401640Lewis Range1.6 
53.Edwards Mountain90721112Lewis Range1.0 
40.Flinsch Peak92251185Lewis Range2.2 
37.Gable Mountain92621942Lewis Range4.6 
12.Going-to-the-Sun Mountain96421892Lewis Range2.6 
55.Grizzly Mountain90671727Lewis Range2.7 
38.Gunsight Mountain92582312Lewis Range1.9 
47.Iceberg Peak9145945Lewis Range1.1 
15.Ipasha Peak95721212Lewis Range1.0 
20.Kaina Mountain94891369Lewis Range2.1 
7.Kaiser Point9996636Lewis Range.7 
8.Kinnerly Peak99441504Livingston Range.9 
3.Kintla Peak10,1014401Livingston Range14.72010-08-18
17.Little Chief Mountain95411821Lewis Range3.7 
11.Long Knife Peak97842838Clark Range3.6 
31.Matahpi Peak93651005Lewis Range.9 
10.Mount Carter9843843Livingston Range1.3 
1.Mount Cleveland10,4665246Lewis Range98.22003-08-11
16.Mount Gould95531993Lewis Range3.0 
4.Mount Jackson10,0523406Lewis Range7.9 
30.Mount James93751978Lewis Range4.6 
39.Mount Logan9239719Lewis Range1.7 
6.Mount Merritt10,0042904Lewis Range4.2 
42.Mount Peabody92161386Livingston Range1.4 
19.Mount Phillips94943054Lewis Range4.5 
35.Mount Pinchot93101910Lewis Range1.3 
36.Mount Rockwell92722212Lewis Range3.9 
28.Mount Saint Nicholas93762456Lewis Range6.0 
5.Mount Siyeh10,0143106Lewis Range9.4 
2.Mount Stimson10,1424402Lewis Range30.02008-08-12
34.Mount Wilbur93212136Lewis Range3.8 
21.Natoas Peak9476636Lewis Range1.0 
60.Numa Peak90031203Livingston Range1.7 
57.Parke Peak9038678Livingston Range.8 
59.Peak 90109010590Lewis Range1.2 
50.Peak 912591251165Livingston Range1.2 
46.Peak 91629162402Lewis Range.5 
45.Peak 91649164724Livingston Range.7 
23.Peak 9430 East9430430Livingston Range1.1 
23.Peak 9430 West9430750Livingston Range1.9 
41.Piegan Mountain9220700Lewis Range1.8 
43.Pollock Mountain9190590Lewis Range.7 
49.Porcupine Ridge91281728Livingston Range1.5 
44.Rain Shadow Peak9167487Lewis Range.6 
9.Rainbow Peak98913636Livingston Range5.6 
27.Red Mountain93771977Lewis Range2.8 
50.Reynolds Mountain91251325Lewis Range3.1 
18.Rising Wolf Mountain95132913Lewis Range8.8 
 Skyline Ridge9190270Lewis Range1.1 
32.Stoney Indian Peaks9350870Lewis Range1.1 
33.The Guardhouse93362777Livingston Range3.1 
13.Vulture Peak96382318Livingston Range4.3 
26.Vulture Peak-South Peak9390650Livingston Range1.1 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Edward Earl's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       A Climber's Guide to Glacier National Park (Edwards)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Edward Earl   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 487489 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service