Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListShow List using Metric Units

Glacier National Park 9,000 foot Peaks

Ranked Peaks have 400 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing Greg Slayden's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (2 out of 57, or 3.51%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 5)Isol-MiAscent Date
 Cracker BenchmarkNullNullLewis Range.6 
 Bishops CapNullNullLewis Range.7 
 Crossley CragNullNullLewis Range.5 
 Skyline RidgeNullNullLewis Range1.4 
1.Long Knife PeakNullNullClark Range3.6 
1.Chapman PeakNullNullLivingston Range5.5 
1.Kinnerly PeakNullNullLivingston Range.9 
1.Parke PeakNullNullLivingston Range1.3 
1.Kintla PeakNullNullLivingston Range14.8 
1.Peak 9430 WestNullNullLivingston Range2.4 
1.Mount PeabodyNullNullLivingston Range1.7 
1.Peak 9430 EastNullNullLivingston Range1.9 
1.The GuardhouseNullNullLivingston Range3.2 
1.Numa PeakNullNullLivingston Range2.1 
1.Mount CarterNullNullLivingston Range1.3 
1.Rainbow PeakNullNullLivingston Range5.6 
1.Vulture PeakNullNullLivingston Range4.4 
1.Vulture Peak-South PeakNullNullLivingston Range1.1 
1.Kaina MountainNullNullLewis Range2.2 
1.Rain Shadow PeakNullNullLewis Range.7 
1.Kaiser PointNullNullLewis Range.8 
1.Chief MountainNullNullLewis Range3.5 
1.Mount ClevelandNullNullLewis Range99.42008-08-17
1.Gable MountainNullNullLewis Range4.6 
1.Stoney Indian PeaksNullNullLewis Range1.9 
1.Natoas PeakNullNullLewis Range1.1 
1.Mount MerrittNullNullLewis Range4.7 
1.Cathedral PeakNullNullLewis Range2.0 
1.Ipasha PeakNullNullLewis Range1.3 
1.Apikuni MountainNullNullLewis Range4.4 
1.Iceberg PeakNullNullLewis Range1.1 
1.Mount WilburNullNullLewis Range3.8 
1.Allen MountainNullNullLewis Range2.0 
1.Mount GouldNullNullLewis Range3.1 
1.Mount SiyehNullNullLewis Range9.5 
1.Pollock MountainNullNullLewis Range.7 
1.Piegan MountainNullNullLewis Range2.2 
1.Going-to-the-Sun MountainNullNullLewis Range2.7 
1.Reynolds MountainNullNullLewis Range3.1 
1.Little Chief MountainNullNullLewis Range3.7 
1.Citadel MountainNullNullLewis Range2.2 
1.Edwards MountainNullNullLewis Range1.0 
1.Gunsight MountainNullNullLewis Range2.3 
1.Mount LoganNullNullLewis Range1.8 
1.Mount JacksonNullNullLewis Range7.9 
1.Blackfoot MountainNullNullLewis Range2.8 
1.Mount JamesNullNullLewis Range4.6 
1.Mount StimsonNullNullLewis Range30.02008-08-12
1.Mount PinchotNullNullLewis Range1.5 
1.Mount PhillipsNullNullLewis Range4.7 
1.Eaglehead MountainNullNullLewis Range1.6 
1.Red MountainNullNullLewis Range2.8 
1.Flinsch PeakNullNullLewis Range2.3 
1.Rising Wolf MountainNullNullLewis Range9.0 
1.Mount RockwellNullNullLewis Range4.0 
1.Grizzly MountainNullNullLewis Range2.8 
1.Mount Saint NicholasNullNullLewis Range6.1 
1.Matahpi PeakNullNullLewis Range1.1 
1.Cosley PeakNullNullLewis Range.5 
1.Porcupine RidgeNullNullLivingston Range1.6 
1.Peak 9125NullNullLivingston Range1.3 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       A Climber's Guide to Glacier National Park (Edwards)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Greg Slayden   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 385193 times since 2004-11-01.

Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page
Copyright © 1987-2016 by All Rights Reserved.