Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

California 14,000-foot Peaks

Ranked Peaks have 300 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing Tony Watkin's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (12 out of 12, or 100%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 5)Isol-MiAscent Date
1.Mount Shasta14,1629782Mount Shasta Area334.71970-05-30
2.North Palisade14,2422894Palisades32.21970-09-06
3.Mount Whitney14,49810,088Mount Whitney Group1646.31971-08-28
 Thunderbolt Peak14,003243Palisades.21973-09-02
4.Mount Sill14,153393Palisades.61976-07-18
5.Mount Muir14,012364Mount Whitney Group.51983-08-10
6.Middle Palisade14,0121152Palisades2.61984-08-18
7.Split Mountain14,0581591Palisades6.81989-07-02
8.Mount Tyndall14,0191158Mount Whitney Group1.41990-07-01
9.Mount Williamson14,3731709Mount Whitney Group5.41990-07-02
10.White Mountain Peak14,2467196White Mountains67.51991-09-27
11.Mount Langley14,0261230Mount Whitney Group4.41993-07-17
12.Mount Russell14,0881161Mount Whitney Group.71994-06-11
 Keeler Needle14,304262Mount Whitney Group.1 
 Starlight Peak14,240160Palisades.1 
 Crooks Peak14,239197Mount Whitney Group.1 
 Polemonium Peak14,120240Palisades.1 
 Aiguille du Paquoir14,042197Mount Whitney Group.1 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Tony Watkin's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Tony Watkin   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1718066 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service