Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Montana Wilderness High Points

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (7 out of 16, or 43.75%)

RankWildernessPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 3)Ascent Date
1.Absaroka-BeartoothGranite Peak12,799Greater Yellowstone Rockies1991-07-30
2.Selway-BitterrootTrapper Peak10,157Idaho-Bitterroot Rocky Mountains2009-09-18
3.Cabinet MountainsSnowshoe Peak8738Central Montana Rocky Mountains2010-08-22
4.Anaconda PintlerWest Goat Peak10,793Central Montana Rocky Mountains2011-08-24
5.Mission MountainsMcDonald Peak9820Central Montana Rocky Mountains2015-07-04
6.ScapegoatRed Mountain9411Central Montana Rocky Mountains2017-08-12
7.Bob MarshallRocky Mountain9392Central Montana Rocky Mountains2017-08-13
 Lee MetcalfHilgard Peak11,316Greater Yellowstone Rockies 
 Red Rock LakesSheep Mountain-North Peak9640Idaho-Bitterroot Rocky Mountains 
 Mission MountainsLowary Peak9369Central Montana Rocky Mountains 
 Great BearGreat Northern Mountain8705Central Montana Rocky Mountains 
 RattlesnakeMcLeod Peak8620Central Montana Rocky Mountains 
 Gates of the MountainsMoors Mountain7980Central Montana Rocky Mountains 
 Welcome CreekWelcome Peak7723Central Montana Rocky Mountains 
 UL BendUL Bend Wilderness High Point2640Great Plains 
 Medicine LakeMedicine Creek Wilderness High Point2120Great Plains 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 872336 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service