Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Show List using Metric Units

Idaho Wilderness High Points

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (7 out of 14, or 50%)

RankWildernessPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 3)Ascent Date
1.Hells CanyonShe Devil9400Columbia Plateau2001-07-24
 Hells Canyon or He Devil9400Columbia Plateau2001-07-24
2.Gospel-HumpBuffalo Hump8938Idaho-Bitterroot Rocky Mountains2010-10-09 a
3.SawtoothThompson Peak10,751Idaho-Bitterroot Rocky Mountains2012-08-13
4.White CloudsCastle Peak11,815Idaho-Bitterroot Rocky Mountains2012-08-16
5.Frank Church-River of No ReturnMount McGuire10,082Idaho-Bitterroot Rocky Mountains2012-09-29
6.Hemingway-BouldersRyan Peak11,714Idaho-Bitterroot Rocky Mountains2015-07-25
7.Craters of the MoonBig Cinder Butte6515Idaho-Bitterroot Rocky Mountains2015-07-26
 Owyhee RiverBald Mountain6120Great Basin Ranges 
 Little Jacks CreekLittle Jacks Creek Wilderness High Point6062Great Basin Ranges 
 Big Jacks CreekBig Jacks Creek Wilderness High Point5820Great Basin Ranges 
 Pole CreekPole Creek Wilderness High Point5780Great Basin Ranges 
 Bruneau-Jarbidge RiversBruneau-Jarbidge Wilderness High Point5700Great Basin Ranges 
 Jim McClure-Jerry PeakGriswold Peak11,057Idaho-Bitterroot Rocky Mountains 
 North Fork OwyheeNorth Fork Owyhee Wilderness High Point6807Great Basin Ranges 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 718120 times since 2004-11-01.

Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page
Copyright © 1987-2016 by All Rights Reserved.