Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic  Show List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Arizona County High Points

Showing 's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 0, or NaN%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-M Range (Level 5) Prom-M 
1.CoconinoHumphreys Peak3851Flagstaff Area1841
2.ApacheMount Baldy3476White Mountains1440
3.GrahamMount Graham3267Bisbee-Tombstone Area1926
4.CochiseChiricahua Peak2975Chiricahua Area1566
5.Santa CruzMount Wrightson2881Piñaleno Area1395
6.GreenleeGreenlee County High Point2878White Mountains415
7.PimaMount Lemmon2791Huachuca Area1572
8.MohaveHualapai Peak2566Hualapai Mountains1353
9.NavajoBlack Mesa High Point2490Hopi-Navajo Mesas551
10.YavapaiMount Union2432Prescott Area896
11.GilaMyrtle Point2414Mogollon Rim200
 Gila or Promontory Butte2414Mogollon Rim46
12.MaricopaBrowns Peak2334Mazatzal Mountains1005
13.PinalRice Peak-North Ridge2219Huachuca Area0
14.La PazHarquahala Mountain1732Harquahala Area1055
15.YumaSignal Peak1487Kofa Area1060

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Bob Walko was the first to complete this list, in July 1977. This is the first known completion of a county high point list for a state.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Bob Walko, reviewed by Andy Martin and David Olson.


     Arizona County High Points


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1133541 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service