Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic  Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing 's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 0, or NaN%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges6022
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5397
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4849
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges1772
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,240Bitterroot Range80
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1756
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1546
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,440Teton Range-Yellowstone Area720
9.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges4499
10.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area257
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1745
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2517
12.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2517
14.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains3225
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range1244
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range79
17.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges4022
18.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges3411
19.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2296
 Teton or Piney Peak9040Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1280
20.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges1420
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges413
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges3268
22.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges3143
23.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area548
24.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges331
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range2725
26.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7880North Great Basin Ranges200
27.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges3227
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7720Selkirk Mountains3400
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range1730
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges920
31.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges4691
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area64
33.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range2048
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6400Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area80
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6200Bitterroot Range80
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6040Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area160
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area440
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5400Western Idaho Ranges1090
39.LatahBald Mountain5360North Columbia Plateau2140
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area254
41.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges185
42.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges83
43.JeromeJerome County High Point4760Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area20
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 532865 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service