Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic  Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing 's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 0, or NaN%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges6002
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5387
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4829
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges1752
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,220Bitterroot Range40
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1736
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1546
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,420Teton Range-Yellowstone Area680
9.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges4479
10.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area237
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1725
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2497
12.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2497
14.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains3205
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range1224
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range59
17.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges4012
18.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges3401
19.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2256
 Teton or Piney Peak9020Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1240
20.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges1400
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges393
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges3248
22.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges3133
23.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area528
24.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges311
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range2708
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges3207
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7860North Great Basin Ranges160
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7715Selkirk Mountains3375
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range1710
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges920
31.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges4671
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area44
33.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range2028
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6380Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area40
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6180Bitterroot Range40
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6020Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area120
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area440
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5380Western Idaho Ranges1070
39.LatahBald Mountain5340North Columbia Plateau2110
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area254
41.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges185
42.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges63
43.JeromeJerome County High Point4755Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area10
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 550625 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service