Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing Dean Molen's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (39 out of 44, or 88.64%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft Ascent Date
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges59822005-08-19
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5377 
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area48092005-08-13
4.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges46512004-08-28
5.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges44592004-06-26
6.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges40022007-08-07
7.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges33912004-09-02
8.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7709Selkirk Mountains33492004-08-27
9.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges32282004-05-26
10.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges31872006-08-04
11.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains31852009-07-21
12.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges31232003-08-31
13.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range26902004-08-29
14.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges24772007-08-05
14.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges24772007-08-05
16.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area22162009-07-29
 Teton or Piney Peak9000Teton Range-Yellowstone Area12002009-07-29
17.LatahBald Mountain5320North Columbia Plateau20802006-09-23
18.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range20082004-05-15
19.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges1732 
20.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1716 
21.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area17052007-08-04
22.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range16902010-08-19
23.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area15462009-07-23
24.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges1380 
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges373 
25.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range12042006-08-15
26.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5360Western Idaho Ranges10502003-05-16
27.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges9202006-08-24
28.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Teton Range-Yellowstone Area6402010-08-14
29.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area5082009-07-29
30.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4402004-04-16
31.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4192003-04-23
32.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges2912004-05-27
33.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area2542004-04-16
34.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area2172005-08-14
35.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges1852004-05-16
36.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840North Great Basin Ranges1202004-06-25
37.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6000Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area802004-04-18
38.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges432004-04-18
39.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range39 
40.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area242007-08-02
41.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area02004-04-16
41.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6160Bitterroot Range02004-05-15
41.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Bitterroot Range02007-08-03
41.JeromeJerome County High Point4750Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area02004-04-16

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Dean Molen's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dean Molen   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 574140 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service