Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing Edward Earl's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (32 out of 44, or 72.73%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft Ascent Date
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges59822000-07-01
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges53772007-08-22
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area48092006-08-07
4.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges46512008-08-16 08
5.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges44592007-08-23
6.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges40022006-07-02 15
7.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges33912011-07-21
8.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7709Selkirk Mountains33492009-07-31
9.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges32282012-07-20
10.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges31872014-08-26
11.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains3185 
12.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges31232002-08-10
13.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range26902009-07-27
14.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges24772014-08-29
14.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges24772014-08-29
16.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2216 
 Teton or Piney Peak9000Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1200 
17.LatahBald Mountain5320North Columbia Plateau20802008-07-07 08
18.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range20082009-07-29 13
19.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges17322011-07-20
20.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1716 
21.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1705 
22.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range16902009-07-26
23.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area15462002-08-09
24.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges13802014-08-27
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges373 
25.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range12042006-07-02 08
26.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5360Western Idaho Ranges10502008-07-07 13
27.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges920 
28.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Teton Range-Yellowstone Area6402013-08-31
29.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area508 
30.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area440 
31.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4192002-08-10
32.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges2912006-08-06
33.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area254 
34.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area217 
35.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges1852008-07-07 15
36.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840North Great Basin Ranges1202011-07-25 10
37.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6000Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area802002-08-10
38.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges43 
39.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range392014-06-30
40.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area24 
41.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area0 
41.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6160Bitterroot Range02009-07-29 12
41.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Bitterroot Range02011-07-19 10
41.JeromeJerome County High Point4750Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area02011-07-25 18

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Edward Earl's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Edward Earl   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 592811 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service