Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft 
39.LatahBald Mountain5320North Columbia Plateau2080
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range39
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area254
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges1732
14.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains3185
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges920
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6000Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area80
18.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges3391
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5982
10.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges4459
9.CamasCamas County High Point10,360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area240
22.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges3123
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5360Western Idaho Ranges1050
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges3187
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges3228
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5377
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range1204
19.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2216
 Teton or Piney Peak9000Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1200
24.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges291
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4809
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range1690
43.JeromeJerome County High Point4750Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area 
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area24
33.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range2008
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6160Bitterroot Range0
41.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges185
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area440
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2477
12.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2477
20.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges1380
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges373
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1705
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1716
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area0
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Teton Range-Yellowstone Area640
17.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges4002
42.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges43
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419
23.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area508
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range2690
31.BonnerScotchman Peak7009Northwest Montana Ranges4649
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1546
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7709Selkirk Mountains3349
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840North Great Basin Ranges120
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Bitterroot Range0

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 397705 times since 2004-11-01.

Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page
Copyright © 1987-2015 by All Rights Reserved.