Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft
Ascent Date
39.LatahBald Mountain5340North Columbia Plateau2110 
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range59 
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area254 
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges1752 
14.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains3205 
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges920 
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6020Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area120 
18.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges3401 
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges6002 
10.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges4479 
9.CamasCamas County High Point10,380Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area280 
22.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges3133 
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5380Western Idaho Ranges1070 
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges3207 
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges3248 
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5387 
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range1224 
19.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2256 
 Teton or Piney Peak9020Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1240 
24.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges311 
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4829 
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range1710 
43.JeromeJerome County High Point4755Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area  
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area44 
33.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range2028 
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6180Bitterroot Range40 
41.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges185 
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area440 
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2497 
12.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2497 
20.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges1400 
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges393 
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1725 
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1736 
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6380Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area40 
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,420Teton Range-Yellowstone Area680 
17.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges4012 
42.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges63 
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419 
23.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area528 
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range2707 
31.BonnerScotchman Peak7009Northwest Montana Ranges4669 
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1546 
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7714Selkirk Mountains3374 
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7860North Great Basin Ranges160 
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,220Bitterroot Range40 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Terry Wheeler   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 397717 times since 2004-11-01.

Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page
Copyright © 1987-2015 by All Rights Reserved.