Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft Ascent Date
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6000Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area80 
20.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges1380 
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges373 
18.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges3391 
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2477 
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6160Bitterroot Range0 
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges920 
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4809 
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1716 
31.BonnerScotchman Peak7009Northwest Montana Ranges4649 
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1705 
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7709Selkirk Mountains3349 
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5377 
9.CamasCamas County High Point10,360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area240 
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419 
12.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges2477 
10.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges4459 
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Bitterroot Range0 
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range2690 
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5982 
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1546 
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range1204 
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Teton Range-Yellowstone Area640 
24.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges291 
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area0 
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range39 
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area24 
43.JeromeJerome County High Point4750Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area0 
33.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range2008 
39.LatahBald Mountain5320North Columbia Plateau2080 
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges1732 
41.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges185 
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area440 
23.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area508 
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area254 
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5360Western Idaho Ranges1050 
17.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges4002 
22.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges3123 
42.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges43 
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges3228 
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range1690 
19.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2216 
 Teton or Piney Peak9000Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1200 
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840North Great Basin Ranges120 
14.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains3185 
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges3187 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Asela Gunawardana   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 371546 times since 2004-11-01.

Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page
Copyright © 1987-2015 by All Rights Reserved.