Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing Edward Earl's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (32 out of 44, or 72.73%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft
Ascent Date
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges60022000-07-01
2.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area15462002-08-09
3.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges31332002-08-10
3.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6020Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1202002-08-10
3.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4192002-08-10
6.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range12242006-07-02 08
7.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges40122006-07-02 15
8.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges3112006-08-06
9.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area48292006-08-07
10.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges53872007-08-22
11.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges44792007-08-23
12.LatahBald Mountain5340North Columbia Plateau21102008-07-07 08
13.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5380Western Idaho Ranges10702008-07-07 13
14.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges1852008-07-07 15
15.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges46712008-08-16 08
16.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range17102009-07-26
17.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range27082009-07-27
18.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6180Bitterroot Range402009-07-29 12
19.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range20282009-07-29 13
20.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7715Selkirk Mountains33752009-07-31
21.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,220Bitterroot Range402011-07-19 10
22.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges17522011-07-20
23.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges34012011-07-21
24.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7860North Great Basin Ranges1602011-07-25 10
25.JeromeJerome County High Point4755Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area102011-07-25 18
26.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges32482012-07-20
27.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,420Teton Range-Yellowstone Area6802013-08-31
28.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range592014-06-30
29.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges32072014-08-26
30.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges14002014-08-27
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges393 
31.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges24972014-08-29
31.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges24972014-08-29
 ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains3205 
 CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area237 
 BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1725 
 TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2256 
 Teton or Piney Peak9020Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1240 
 BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1736 
 MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area528 
 GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6380Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area40 
 LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area440 
 BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges920 
 JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area44 
 PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges63 
 MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area254 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Edward Earl's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Edward Earl   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 593442 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service