Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic  Show List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Idaho County High Points

Showing 's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 0, or NaN%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-M Range (Level 4) Prom-M 
1.CusterBorah Peak3859Lost River-Lemhi Ranges1823
2.ButteDiamond Peak3718Lost River-Lemhi Ranges1639
3.BlaineHyndman Peak3660Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1466
4.LemhiBell Mountain3539Lost River-Lemhi Ranges528
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak3414Bitterroot Range0
6.BoiseMount Cramer3266Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area523
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak3246Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area471
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak3170Teton Range-Yellowstone Area195
9.CassiaCache Peak3151North Great Basin Ranges1359
10.CamasCamas County High Point3151Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area66
11.BonnevilleMount Baird3056Teton Range-Yellowstone Area520
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak3035Southeast Idaho Ranges755
12.CaribouMeade Peak3035Southeast Idaho Ranges755
14.ValleyBig Baldy2958Salmon River Mountains971
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point2891Wasatch Range367
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest2877Bitterroot Range12
17.OneidaOxford Peak2829Southeast Idaho Ranges1220
18.BannockBonneville Peak2826Southeast Idaho Ranges1034
19.TetonGarns Mountain2748Teton Range-Yellowstone Area675
 Teton or Piney Peak2743Teton Range-Yellowstone Area366
20.AdamsMonument Peak2725Western Idaho Ranges421
 Adams or Monument Peak South2723Western Idaho Ranges114
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak2666Southeast Idaho Ranges984
22.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain2561North Great Basin Ranges952
23.MadisonRed Butte2471Teton Range-Yellowstone Area155
24.GemGem County High Point2430Western Idaho Ranges89
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak2417Bitterroot Range820
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain2398Western Idaho Ranges971
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point2390North Great Basin Ranges37
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest2350Selkirk Mountains1021
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak2344Bitterroot Range515
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark2301Southeast Idaho Ranges280
31.BonnerScotchman Peak2137Northwest Montana Ranges1418
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit2031Teton Range-Yellowstone Area7
33.KootenaiLatour Peak1953Bitterroot Range612
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope1939Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area0
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit1878Bitterroot Range0
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit1829Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area24
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point1814Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area134
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain1634Western Idaho Ranges320
39.LatahBald Mountain1622North Columbia Plateau634
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte1556Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area77
41.LewisLewis County High Point1462Western Idaho Ranges56
42.PayettePayette County High Point1452Western Idaho Ranges13
43.JeromeJerome County High Point1448Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area0
44.CanyonPickles Butte940Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area128

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 550571 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service