Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic  Show List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Ireland County High Points

Showing 's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 0, or NaN%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-M Range (Level 4)
10.DonegalErrigal Mountain751Northeast Ireland
16.LouthSlieve Foye589Northeast Ireland
23.MonaghanSlieve Beagh-East Ridge370Northeast Ireland
24.LongfordCorn Hill276Northeast Ireland
24.MeathSlieve na Calliagh276Northeast Ireland
26.WestmeathMullaghmeen261Northeast Ireland
2.WicklowLugnaquillia Mountain925Southeast Ireland
6.CarlowMount Leinster795Southeast Ireland
6.WexfordMount Leinster795Southeast Ireland
9.DublinKippure757Southeast Ireland
18.LaoisArderin527Southeast Ireland
18.OffalyArderin527Southeast Ireland
20.KilkennyBrandon Hill516Southeast Ireland
22.KildareCupidstown Hill379Southeast Ireland
1.KerryCarrauntoohil1039Southwest Ireland
3.LimerickGaltymore Mountain919Southwest Ireland
3.TipperaryGaltymore Mountain919Southwest Ireland
8.WaterfordKnockmealdown794Southwest Ireland
12.CorkKnockboy706Southwest Ireland
5.MayoMweelrea814Western Ireland
11.GalwayBenbaun725Western Ireland
13.CavanCuillagh665Western Ireland
14.LeitrimTruskmore647Western Ireland
14.SligoTruskmore647Western Ireland
17.ClareMoylussa532Western Ireland
21.RoscommonCorry Mountain-South Slope410Western Ireland

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

In recent years there have been some changes to the administrative counties in Ireland and they no longer match the traditional 26 counties. Some counties have been split, and then some have been later reconstituted. As of 2014, the net effect is that the former Dublin County is now administratively divided into 3 new counties plus the city of Dublin, and the cities of Cork and Galway are now separate from the surrounding namesake counties.

Since these changes are relatively minor, and the existing counties are well-known and have been around for hundreds of years, this list will continue to show the 26 traditional counties. If more change occurs, this policy may be reconsidered. But for now it still makes sense to keep the historic counties that everyone still knows and uses.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 877949 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service