Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Show List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Ireland County High Points

Showing Mark Taggart's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (21 out of 26, or 80.77%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-M Range (Level 4)Ascent Date
1.DonegalErrigal Mountain751Northeast Ireland2012-06-10
2.KerryCarrauntoohil1039Southwest Ireland2012-06-30
3.LouthSlieve Foye589Northeast Ireland2012-08-05
4.CavanCuillagh665Western Ireland2012-09-30
4.RoscommonCorry Mountain-South Slope410Western Ireland2012-09-30
6.LeitrimTruskmore647Western Ireland2012-10-21
6.SligoTruskmore647Western Ireland2012-10-21
8.CarlowMount Leinster795Southeast Ireland2013-05-05
8.WexfordMount Leinster795Southeast Ireland2013-05-05
10.LimerickGaltymore Mountain919Southwest Ireland2013-08-31
10.TipperaryGaltymore Mountain919Southwest Ireland2013-08-31
12.WicklowLugnaquillia Mountain925Southeast Ireland2013-09-01
12.KildareCupidstown Hill379Southeast Ireland2013-09-01
14.MonaghanSlieve Beagh-East Ridge370Northeast Ireland2013-09-07
14.LongfordCorn Hill276Northeast Ireland2013-09-07
14.MeathSlieve na Calliagh276Northeast Ireland2013-09-07
14.WestmeathMullaghmeen261Northeast Ireland2013-09-07
18.MayoMweelrea814Western Ireland2013-09-08
19.DublinKippure757Southeast Ireland2013-09-21
20.LaoisArderin527Southeast Ireland2014-02-02
20.OffalyArderin527Southeast Ireland2014-02-02
 WaterfordKnockmealdown794Southwest Ireland 
 GalwayBenbaun725Western Ireland 
 CorkKnockboy706Southwest Ireland 
 ClareMoylussa532Western Ireland 
 KilkennyBrandon Hill516Southeast Ireland 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mark Taggart   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 783090 times since 2004-11-01.

Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page
Copyright © 1987-2015 by All Rights Reserved.