Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

5000 foot Prominence CoHPs - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Paul McClellan's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 36 out of 63, or 57.14%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
Round 6
Round 7
Round 8
Round 9
Round 10
1.Denali20,31020,1461 1996-06-23          
2.Mount Saint Elias18,00811,184           
3.Mount Bona16,5006800           
4.Mount Fairweather15,32512,963           
5.Mount Whitney14,49810,0784 1986-08-27  1988-09-13  1998-07-22  2010-06-29       
6.Mount Elbert14,43390731 1991-09-02          
7.Mount Rainier14,41113,2104 1980-08-10  1987-07-14  1989-07-23  1991-07-06       
8.Blanca Peak14,34553261 1982-09-05          
9.White Mountain Peak14,24671961 1988-10-03          
10.Mount Shasta14,16297626 1986-04-20  1986-05-25  1988-06-19  1991-05-26  1991-12-15  1996-05-12     
11.Pikes Peak14,11055101 2017-09-02          
12.Mount Hayes13,83211,482           
13.Gannett Peak13,80470761 1986-08-06          
14.Mauna Kea13,79613,7961 2014-01-14          
15.Grand Teton13,77065301 1987-08-01          
16.Kings Peak13,52863481 2013-06-28          
17.Cloud Peak13,1677067           
18.Wheeler Peak13,06375631 1985-09-28          
19.Mount Peale12,72161611 2015-09-02          
20.Borah Peak12,66259821 2011-09-15          
21.Humphreys Peak12,63360391 2011-09-30          
22.Mount Adams12,27681165 1977-07-24  1979-07-29  1987-07-04  1993-08-22  1996-07-14      
23.Diamond Peak12,1975377           
24.Ibapah Peak12,0875247           
25.Sierra Blanca Peak11,9735533           
26.Mount Jefferson11,9415861           
27.Mount Nebo11,92854881 2015-09-06 a          
28.Charleston Peak11,91682411 1988-10-05          
29.Mount Ellen11,52258421 2015-09-04 a          
30.San Gorgonio Mountain11,4998294           
31.Mount Torbert11,4138663           
32.Mount Hood11,239770649 1977-07-12  1978-05-21  1978-06-11  1978-07-22 b  1979-06-23  1980-06-08  1980-07-12  1981-07-03  1983-06-12  1984-06-02 
33.Deseret Peak11,03158121 2015-09-07          
34.San Jacinto Peak10,8398319           
35.Mount Baker10,78188124 1993-07-04  1993-07-25  1994-07-10  1997-07-08       
36.Mount Graham10,72063201 2014-03-22          
37.Glacier Peak10,52074982 1985-09-01  1992-08-08         
38.Mount Jefferson10,497577710 1978-08-06  1980-08-03  1981-08-08  1982-08-21  1985-07-21  1986-07-20  1988-07-24  1990-09-02  1998-08-30  2005-08-27 
39.Mount Cleveland10,4665226           
40.Lassen Peak10,45752291 1986-08-29          
41.South Sister10,358558820 1976-09-25  1979-06-19  1979-09-13  1987-10-18  1988-01-02  1988-08-21  1991-06-23  1993-07-11  2000-08-20  2002-06-08 
42.Mount San Antonio10,0646224           
43.Haleakala10,02310,0231 1997-04          
44.Sacajawea Peak983863881 1989-07-04          
45.Star Peak98365400           
46.Mount Hesperus98286928           
47.McDonald Peak98205640           
48.Chiricahua Peak975951391 2014-03-23          
49.Shishaldin Volcano94149414           
50.Mount Lemmon915751572 2013-03-17  2016-03-10         
51.Mount Eddy902551051 2015-06-03          
52.Mount Isto89767876           
53.Snowshoe Peak87385418           
54.Devils Paw85075554           
55.Mount Igikpak82766076           
56.Bashful Peak80055275           
57.Mount Olympus796978381 1992-08-23          
58.Abercrombie Mountain730851681 2014-08-26          
59.Mount Vsevidof70517051           
60.Mount Mitchell668460891 2005-09-28          
61.Mount Washington62886148           
62.Baranof Island High Point53905390           

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Paul McClellan, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Paul McClellan   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 609291 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service