Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

AMC New England 4000-footers - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Dan Demers's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 48 out of 67, or 71.64%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
1.Mount Washington628861482 2001-07-09  2004-07-30  
2.Mount Adams57998611 2002-07-02   
3.Mount Jefferson57127533 1993-06-11  2001-07-09  2001-07-09 
4.Mount Monroe53722541 2001-07-09   
5.Mount Madison53664662 1989-07-02  2002-07-01  
7.Mount Lafayette524033202 1998-09-11  2005-07-05  
8.Mount Lincoln50891692 1998-09-11  2005-09-07  
9.South Twin490215021 2000-09-22   
10.Carter Dome483228211 1998-09-25   
11.Mount Moosilauke480229322 1987-09-26  2001-05-21  
12.North Twin47612811 2000-09-22   
13.Mount Eisenhower47603351 2000-10-16   
14.Hamlin Peak4756496    
15.Mount Bond46982981 1996-10-04   
16.Mount Carrigain468022231 2002-10-07   
17.Middle Carter Mountain46007001 2008-06-25   
18.West Bond45201601 2007-06-30   
19.Mount Garfield44808002 1999-10-12  2011-10-23  
20.Mount Liberty44593792 1992-09-24  2001-10-22  
21.Wildcat Mountain442210341 2002-04-06   
22.South Carter Mountain44202201 2008-06-25   
23.Mount Hancock440012001 1990-09-25   
24.Mount Mansfield43933633    
25.South Kinsman Mountain435823981 1995-09-14   
26.Mount Flume43284082 1992-09-24  2001-10-22  
27.Mount Osceola432020001 1994-10-13   
27.Mount Field432016811 1994-11-17   
29.South Hancock43191591 1990-09-25   
30.Mount Pierce43102301 1993-09-23   
31.North Kinsman Mountain42932531 1995-09-14   
32.Bondcliffs42651851 1996-10-04   
33.Mount Willey42552551 1994-11-17   
34.Zealand Mountain42402001 2001-09-10   
34.Sugarloaf Mountain42403168    
36.Killington Peak42353315    
37.Crocker Mountain42261206    
38.North Tripyramid416013201 1991-10-17   
38.Mount Cabot416026611 2010-10-04   
38.Old Speck41602700    
41.Mount Osceola-East Peak41563161 1994-10-13   
42.North Brother41511256    
43.Bigelow Mountain41452845    
44.Middle Tripyramid41202401 1991-10-17   
44.Saddleback Mountain41202446    
46.Avery Peak4088268    
47.Mount Ellen40832132    
48.Cannon Mountain40807202 1987-09-06  2004-07-23  
48.Camels Hump40801860    
50.Wildcat D40622871 2002-04-06   
51.Mount Hale40546141 2001-01-22   
52.Mount Jackson40523321 1993-09-23   
53.Mount Tom40513311 1994-11-17   
54.Mount Moriah40499221 2005-10-01   
55.Mount Passaconaway40438031 1997-10-03   
56.Saddleback Mountain-The Horn4041461    
57.Mount Abraham4040880    
57.South Crocker Mountain4040340    
59.Owls Head40258251 2009-06-06   
60.Galehead Mountain40242641 2011-10-23   
61.Mount Waumbek400612892 2008-10-05  2008-10-05  
61.Mount Abraham4006286    
63.Mount Tecumseh400317231 1987-11-15   
63.Mount Isolation40032031 2014-08-07   
65.Mount Whiteface40005601 1997-10-03   
65.Mount Redington4000440    
65.Spaulding Mountain4000585    

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dan Demers, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not the same as the mathematically-derived New England 4000-footer Threshold List also hosted on this site. This is the official AMC list, which appears to have a couple of inconsistencies in the way peaks are included on the list related to prominence data on the USGS topographic maps.

The AMC list does not include the Nose on Mount Mansfield nor Mount Guyot, both of which appear to have the necessary 160 feet of clean prominence (200 feet optimistic). But it does include South Hancock, with 159 feet (199 optimistic) of prominence. Perhaps the AMC has better survey information not present on the USGS maps.


     Official AMC New England 4000-footer list

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       AMC White Mountain Guide, 28th Edition (Smith, Daniell)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dan Demers   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 786209 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service